CÈUCLE

{cé-oucle} (Occitan) masculine noun. Circle variant. Assembly, group of friends.

Born from the desire to create a timeless wardrobe, Cèucle is a minimalist, unisex and upcycled ready-to-wear brand, made in France.

UNISEX
The notion of unisex feeds the design of the pieces and the wardrobe. It is addressed in particular via a versatility of wear and the sizes offered, the result of specific gradation.

VOLUME / MOVEMENT
The volumes are designed to allow ase and freedom of movement, so that the
garment adapts to the wearer and never the other way around.

TEMPORALITY
The construction of the minimalist wardrobe aims to offer pieces that have a different relationship to time, situated in a temporality that goes against the rhythms of fast fashion and its quickly identifiable trends. Cèucle pieces, “shy clothes” through the subtlety and discretion of their details, require that we take the time to discover and observe them.

ASYMMETRY
The search for asymmetry, shift, shift which is found in the lines, details and distribution of materials, is also one of the founding axes of the creation of the pieces.

AURIANE BLANDIN-GALL

Graduated from fine arts and then from the Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne as a Fashion Designer/Pattern Maker, Auriane then spent six years working for a ready-to-wear house as a Designer/Development Manager, before founding Cèucle in 2021.

Particularly attracted to the development process and pattern-making, she attaches particular importance to prototyping and attention to detail.

Blending inspirations from collage, hip-hop, deconstruction, pattern-making, minimalism and Japan, Cèucle's references include John Stezaker, Tatiana Trouvé, Gordon Matta-Clark, Fugees, De La Soul, Tadao Ando...

PROCESS

CREATIVITY THROUGH CONSTRAINT
At Cèucle, design feeds on technique and vice versa: playing on volumes, but above all on asymmetries, tilts and shifts, while keeping in mind the constraints of cutting and making in the workshop. How can we transform a technical constraint into a design asset? How can we optimize the cut and assembly of a detail while retaining its uniqueness?

CREATING LINKS AND WORKING WITH WHAT ALREADY EXISTS
Particularly sensitive to exchanges with workshops and the transmission of know-how, Auriane chose to collaborate from the very first production with Mode Estime, a work-integration workshop based on Île-Saint-Denis.
This collaboration continues and grows with each production run and new design.
The materials used come from dead stocks, sourced from French retailers, to respond to obvious ecological concerns: creating from what already exists, to not produce new materials. But it's also a way of overcoming the technical constraints imposed by this process(limited quantities, different widths, etc.), which is a source of creative challenge.

CÈUCLE

{cé-oucle} (occitan) nom masculin. Variante de cercle. Assemblée, bande d’amis.

Née de l’envie de créer un vestiaire intemporel, Cèucle est une marque de prêt-à-porter minimaliste, unisexe et upcyclée, confectionnée en France.

UNISEXE
La notion d’unisexe est au cœur de la réflexion qui nourrit la conception des pièces et du vestiaire. Elle est adressée notamment via une versatilité du porter et les tailles proposées, résultat d’une gradation particulière.

VOLUME / MOUVEMENT
Les volumes sont conçus pour permettre une aisance et une liberté de mouvement, afin que le vêtement s’adapte à celui qui le porte et non l’inverse.

TEMPORALITÉ
La construction du vestiaire minimaliste vise à proposer des pièces qui ont un rapport au temps différent, se situant dans une temporalité à contre courant des rythmes de la fast fashion et des ses tendances rapidement identifiables. Les pièces Cèucle, « vêtements timides » via la subtilité et la discrétion de leurs détails, demandent que l’on prenne le temps de les découvrir et de les observer.

ASYMÉTRIE
La recherche d’asymétrie, de bascule, de décalage qui se retrouve dans les lignes, les détails et la répartition des matières, est également l’un des axes fondateurs de la création des pièces.

AURIANE BLANDIN-GALL

Diplômée des Beaux-arts puis de la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne en tant que Stylisme/Modélisme, Auriane passe ensuite six ans au sein d’une maison de prêt-à-porter, en tant que Designer/Chargée de Développement, avant de fonder Cèucle en 2021.

Particulièrement sensible au process de développement et au patronage, elle attache une importance toute particulière au prototypage et au travail du détail.

Mêlant des inspirations venues du collage, du hip-hop, de la déconstruction, du travail du patronage, du minimalisme et du Japon, les références Cèucle entrecroisent entre autres :  John Stezaker, Tatiana Trouvé, Gordon Matta-Clark, Fugees, De La Soul, Tadao Ando…

PROCESS

LA CRÉATIVITÉ PAR LA CONTRAINTE
Chez Cèucle, le design se nourrit de la technique et inversement : jouer sur des volumes mais surtout sur des asymétries, basculements, décalages, en gardant en tête les contraintes de la coupe et de la confection en atelier. Comment transformer une contrainte technique en un atout design ? Comment optimiser la coupe, le montage d’un détail tout en gardant sa particularité ?

TISSER DES LIENS ET FAIRE AVEC L'EXISTANT
Particulièrement sensible aux échanges avec les ateliers et à la transmission du savoir faire, Auriane fait le choix de collaborer dès la première production avec Mode Estime, atelier d’insertion professionnelle basé à l’Île-Saint-Denis. Cette collaboration se poursuit et grandit au fur et à mesure des productions et des nouveaux modèles.

Les matières utilisées viennent de dead stocks, sourcées chez des revendeurs français, pour répondre à des préoccupations écologiques évidentes : faire avec l’existant, ne pas produire de nouvelles matières. Mais aussi pour tenter de déjouer/détourner les contraintes techniques imposées par ce processus (quantités restreintes, différence de laize …) est une source de challenge créatif.